This was the correct answer for me. More specifically, the "DisableAutoPlay" key no longer existed. Create the key, set to '0', and reboot (though technically since it is a user key you should be able to just logout and back in).
Steps to reproduce:
1. Settings / B & D / Autoplay = Set to off...