@garlin, I can't remember if you previously explained it, if you did, sorry to ask again.
A part from OEM DBX entries which MS has no control over, will MS overtime remove obsolete/unrequired DBX entries ?
On the same topic, have you ever seen OEMs cleaning up obsolete/unrequired DBX entries ?
The inherent problem is a host OS cannot (according the UEFI spec) delete an existing key from a Secure Boot variable. The supported actions are to either replace the entire contents of a variable, or to append a new entry.
Window cannot scan the existing DBX list and delete the 151 (or really 154) entries on a live system. They're not going to write a tool to collect the current DBX list, trim it down, and then rewrite the shorter list back to the DBX. But in order to perform that task, they need to have a copy of your PK to authenticate the new list (which they don't have any way).
So the answer is no. Neither MS or your PC vendor will help you in this regard. Now most OEM's stopped collecting new EFI signatures for the factory defaults years ago, because it was clear MS was taking the lead to perform this at the Windows level with
dbxupdate.bin. This is why most factory defaults tend to have under 200 DBX entries. There's no point duplicating this work when MS is supposed to track newer entries.
But... some OEM's have decided to embrace the latest DBX list as it's currently published. Like the one with 430 factory defaults. It's up to the OEM.
If you want to remove the obsoleted entries, that's up to the user. The UEFI Forum, which serves as the standards group for the industry, doesn't have a mandate covering cleanup because it's never happened before. MS was trying to help users on older PC's with BIOS restrictions on Secure Boot variable space, and now that's created a gray area.
For an average user to reset their keys may be a challenging task if they're not familiar with their Secure Boot menu options, or your OEM has a terrible BIOS which makes it really confusing. So nobody in the industry is willing to tell you to reset any keys. That's an unwanted support nightmare with confused users.