Apps Delete Shared Links from Copilot


Copilot_new_header.webp

This tutorial will show you how to delete link(s) to revoke a shared chat or response from Copilot on web, Edge, and Copilot app on Windows 11.

The Microsoft Copilot app is an AI here to give advice, inspiration, and help when you need a hand. You can start a conversation to get clear answers to tough questions, turn ideas into images, or polish your writing until it shines.

Signing into Copilot using your personal Microsoft Account gives you access to your chat history, image creation, longer conversations, voice interactions, and other Copilot features.

When you create a shared link, it can be accessed by anyone with the link.

You can delete shared link(s) to revoke sharing.

Reference:



Here's How:

1 Open the copilot.com site, Copilot app on Windows 11, or click/tap on the Copilot icon on the toolbar in Microsoft Edge.

2 Sign in to Copilot or sign in to Microsoft Edge with your Microsoft account if not already.

3 Open Copilot Chat settings.

4 Click/tap on Data Controls in Chat settings. (see screenshot below step 5)

5 Click/tap on the Manage button for Shared links. (see screenshot below)

Copilot_shared_links-1.webp

6 Hover on the shared link you want to delete. (see screenshot below)

Copilot_shared_links-2.webp

7 Click/tap on the Delete link button. (see screenshot below)

Copilot_shared_links-3.webp


That's it,
Shawn Brink


 
Last edited:
Back
Top Bottom