I turned off the new version of notepad in settings, but when I create and save a doc in the old version it still opens in the new app.
Is there a way to delete the new version entirely so that the system stops defaulting to it?
Is there a way to delete the new version entirely so that the system stops defaulting to it?
My Computer
At a glance
Windows 11
- OS
- Windows 11





