Use my sign in info to automatically finish setting up after an update - open apps behavior?


tchalikias

Member
Local time
6:49 AM
Posts
3
OS
Windows 11 Pro 22H2
With this option turned on, when Windows automatically restarts outside active hours for an update, it uses a token to automatically sign in and finish, behind the scenes, the various updates etc. It then locks the computer. This is all well and good.

However, when such a forced restart for updates happens, it seems to also reopen any apps that were open when the restart was triggered - even though the toggle 'Automatically save my restartable apps and restart then when I sign back in' is off. This includes, for example, Outlook, Chrome etc. I'm guessing Microsoft does this to ensure a seamless experience?

Is this the expected behavior? Is a restart triggered by MoUSOCoreWorker considered a 'special' type of restart in this case?
 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 11 Pro 22H2
In this video, i will show you how to enable or disable let apps run in the background for your account in Windows 11.

 

My Computer

System One

  • OS
    Windows 11
    Computer type
    PC/Desktop
    Manufacturer/Model
    HP Pavilion
    CPU
    AMD Ryzen 7 5700G
    Motherboard
    Erica6
    Memory
    Micron Technology DDR4-3200 16GB
    Graphics Card(s)
    NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060
    Sound Card
    Realtek ALC671
    Monitor(s) Displays
    Samsung SyncMaster U28E590
    Screen Resolution
    3840 x 2160
    Hard Drives
    SAMSUNG MZVLQ1T0HALB-000H1

Latest Support Threads

Back
Top Bottom