Use my sign in info to automatically finish setting up after an update - open apps behavior?


tchalikias

Well-known member
Local time
2:14 AM
Posts
3
OS
Windows 11 Pro 22H2
With this option turned on, when Windows automatically restarts outside active hours for an update, it uses a token to automatically sign in and finish, behind the scenes, the various updates etc. It then locks the computer. This is all well and good.

However, when such a forced restart for updates happens, it seems to also reopen any apps that were open when the restart was triggered - even though the toggle 'Automatically save my restartable apps and restart then when I sign back in' is off. This includes, for example, Outlook, Chrome etc. I'm guessing Microsoft does this to ensure a seamless experience?

Is this the expected behavior? Is a restart triggered by MoUSOCoreWorker considered a 'special' type of restart in this case?
 

My Computer My Computer

At a glance

Windows 11 Pro 22H2
OS
Windows 11 Pro 22H2
In this video, i will show you how to enable or disable let apps run in the background for your account in Windows 11.

 

My Computer My Computer

At a glance

Windows 11AMD Ryzen 7 5700GMicron Technology DDR4-3200 16GBNVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060
OS
Windows 11
Computer type
PC/Desktop
Manufacturer/Model
HP Pavilion
CPU
AMD Ryzen 7 5700G
Motherboard
Erica6
Memory
Micron Technology DDR4-3200 16GB
Graphics Card(s)
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060
Sound Card
Realtek ALC671
Monitor(s) Displays
Samsung SyncMaster U28E590
Screen Resolution
3840 x 2160
Hard Drives
SAMSUNG MZVLQ1T0HALB-000H1
Back
Top Bottom